Last Bengals Post Season Win Was in 1990

By Ernie Padaon

Nov 10, 2013; San Diego, CA, USA; San Diego Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers (17) talks with tight end Antonio Gates (85) prior to the game against the Denver Broncos at Qualcomm Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

Checking out some stats of all the playoff teams and here is the last time that each playoff team has won a playoff game:

Eagles 2008 at New York Giants
Saints 2011 vs Detroit Lions
Seahawks 2012 at Washington Redskins
49ers 2012 at Atlanta Falcons
Panthers 2005 at Chicago Bears
Packers 2012 vs Minnesota Vikings

Colts 2009 vs New York Jets
Broncos 2011 vs Pittsburgh Steelers
Chiefs 1993 at Houston Oilers
Chargers 2008 vs Indianapolis Colts
Bengals 1990 vs Houston Oilers
Patriots 2012 vs Houston Texans

The last time we won was in 2008 against Peyton Manning and the Colts. The lat time the Cincinnati Bengals have won a playoff game was in 1990!

The Chargers will have to keep the Bengals out of that win column and I think that we can make it happen. We have a hot team that is clicking right now and we have had some balls and calls go in our direction. We have a solid squad that will make the Bengals work. The Bengals have been tough to beat at home (unbeaten this season), but the Chargers have gotten some wins in some pretty hostile environments this season. Time to shock the world again.