LA Chargers News

Manti Te’o 14 to 1 Odds To Win Defensive Rookie Of The Year


Aug 8, 2013; San Diego, CA, USA; San Diego Chargers linebacker Manti Te

The latest odds from Bovada have come out for who will be NFL MVP and other awards around the league. The San Diego Chargers have a couple of rookies listed for offensive and defensive rookie of the year.

Manti Te’o is listed as 14 to 1 odds to win the defensive player of the year award behind Ezekiel Ansah, Arthur Brown and Jarvis Jones. Keenan Allen was listed at 20 to 1 odds to with the offensive rookie of the year side. Tavon Austin is the favorite for that award at 5 to 1.

Who will win the 2013 Offensive Rookie of the Year?Tavon Austin (STL) WR 5/1Montee Ball (DEN) RB 11/2Eddie Lacy (GB) RB 7/1EJ Manuel (BUF) QB 10/1Geno Smith (NYJ) QB 10/1Deandre Hopkins (HOU) WR 10/1Le’Veon Bell (PIT) RB 12/1Robert Woods (BUF) WR 14/1Tyler Eifert (CIN) TE 14/1Aaron Dobson (NE) WR 16/1Cordarrelle Patterson (MIN) WR 16/1Justin Hunter (TEN) WR 20/1Keenan Allen (SD) WR 20/1Denard Robinson (RB) JAC 25/1Zach Ertz (PHI) TE 25/1Matt Barkley (PHI) QB 33/1Joseph Randle (RB) DAL 33/1Mike Gillislee (RB) MIA 33/1

Who will win the 2013 Defensive Rookie of the Year?Ezekiel Ansah 6/1Arthur Brown 15/2Jarvis Jones 8/1Manti Teo 14/1Star Lotulelei 14/1Tyran Mathieu 14/1Barkevious Mingo 16/1Dee Milliner 16/1Matt Elam 16/1Sharrif Floyd 16/1DJ Hayden 18/1Datone Jones 18/1Dion Jordan 18/1Alec Ogletree 20/1Desmond Trufant 20/1John Jenkins 20/1Kenny Vaccaro 20/1Bjoern Werner 25/1Eric Reid 25/1Jonathan Cyprien 25/1Kevin Minter 25/1Sheldon Richardson 25/1Sylvester Williams 25/1Xavier Rhodes 25/1