Chargers Team Awards

By Ernie Padaon

The players voted for their team awards today. Here are the results:

MVP: Philip RiversOffensive POY: Ryan MathewsDefensive POY: Eric WeddleTop Lineman: Nick HardwickTop Special Teams: Mike TolbertMost Inspirational: Takeo Spikes

You have any issues with these awards? Philip as the team MVP? I am not so sure about that one, but at the same time I don’t know who else I would vote for. Just like his Pro Bowl vote, maybe there were just no other options.

What other awards should we give out? Top rookie would easily be Donald Butler. Player we hate the most? Which player do you hate the most?