Jul 26, 2013; San Diego, CA, USA; San Diego Chargers head coach Mike McCoy with quarterback Philip Rivers (17) during training camp at Chargers Park. Mandatory Credit: Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

Open Training Camp Dates For San Diego Chargers


Dates for open training camp sessions with the San Diego Chargers have been announced and here they are via Chargers.com.

Training camp practices open to the public include:

Thursday, July 24
Friday, July 25
Saturday, July 26
Sunday, July 27
Thursday, July 31
Saturday, August 2 (FanFest)
Monday, August 4
Saturday, August 9
Monday, August 11
Tuesday, August 12

Fans will be able to attend these events and see the players on their teams work out for the first time. Fan Fest will be held on August 2 and that is the larger event for the team.

I will be looking forward to getting out to a few of these events in order to take some awesome photos on the day and in order to see some of the rookies on the field. Hopefully Jason Verrett will be on the field to show off some of his skills.

I will also be looking forward to seeing Malcom Floyd on the field and spreading out the defense and opening up the field for Philip Rivers. I love everything about Keenan Allen’s game and will love to see him on the field running his routes.

I just can’t wait to get out there to see the guys running around.

And make sure to grab SD Chargers tickets for the 2014 season now!

Tags: San Diego Chargers

  • http://boltbeat.com/ ChargerGirl Cindi

    Yay!

  • Louie Cañedo

    START AND ENDING Times?

    • blu3ny3llow

      Times have not been announced yet…only dates

  • arnie

    The Good news I will be there.
    The Bad, I will miss the first 4 days, because I am hosting a long time friend from Canada, and we will be at the San Diego Comic Con.