O Captain! My Captain!

KANSAS CITY - DECEMBER 2: David Binn #50 of the San Diego Chargers looks on during the NFL game against the Kansas City Cheifs at Arrowhead Stadium on December 2, 2007 in Kansas City, Missouri. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

Source: YardBarker.com

The captains for the season has been announced. Antonio Gates, Philip Rivers, and Nick Hardwick will be the offensive captains. The Defensive captains will be Quentin Jammer and Stephen Cooper and the Special Teams Captains will be David Binn and Darren Sproles. Three captains from last year are no longer on the team: Ladainian Tomlinson, Jamal Williams, and Kassim Osgood. Gates, Jammer, Hardwick, and Binn have been voted captain for the first time in their careers.

I am happy to hear that Binn has been named a captain. He has been part of the squad for 17 years! He is the long snapper on the team and he probably could hang out for another 17 years. I am gonna start practicing my snaps and maybe i can hook up on a team somewhere.

Next Chargers Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Nov 22 Nov1:00at Miami DolphinsBuy Tickets

Tags: Antonio Gates Captain Darren Sproles David Binn Nick Hardwick Philip Rivers Quentin Jammer Stephen Cooper

comments powered by Disqus